Sie besuchen im Moment Dänisches Kulturinstitut in Belgium.  Entdecken Sie, wo in der Welt wir arbeiten. Created with Sketch.
EN/DE/FR

Geschichte

Dänisches Kulturinstitut wurde am 27. Juni 1940 von einer Versammlung prominenter dänischer Kulturpersönlichkeiten, Unternehmer und Forscher gegründet. Die Initiative zur Gründung der Selbstverwaltungsorganisation wurde von einem jungen slawischen Philologen, Folmer Wisti, der später Leiter des Instituts wurde, genommen.

 

Die Gründung kurz nach der Besatzung Dänemarks war eine Reaktion gegen das politische Klima, das dem Zweiten Weltkrieg vorausging. Mit dem neuen Institut wollten die Gründer im Ausland über dänische gesellschaftliche Verhältnisse, Kultur und Volksbildung informieren und Dänemark Inspiration und Wissen vom Ausland bringen. Dies sollte durch Dialog und gegenseitiges Verständnis geschehen.

 

In den Jahren nach dem Krieg wurden Abteilungen des Dänischen Kulturinstituts in Birmingham, Glasgow und Zürich, wonach in vielen der größten Städten Europas, geöffnet. Das Institut verantwortlich für den Benelux wurde in 1950 in Brüssel errichtet.

 

Im Laufe der Jahre hat das Dänische Kulturinstitut daran gearbeitet, Kontakte und Austausch durch Kunst und Kultur zu knüpfen. In den frühen Jahren mit einem starken Schwerpunkt auf dem Sprachunterricht.

 

Im 21. Jahrhundert ist das Dänische Kulturinstitut mit der Eröffnung in 2003 in Sankt Petersburg, in 2005 in Peking und in 2008 in Rio de Janeiro eine globale Organisation geworden.

You are now visiting Danish Cultural Institute in Belgium  See where else we work Created with Sketch.
EN/DE/FR

History

Danish Cultural Institute was founded 27th June 1940 by an assembly of prominent Danish cultural personalities, businessmen and researchers. The self-governing organization was established on the initiative of a young Slavic philologist, Folmer Wisti, who was later appointed the director of the Institute.

 

The founding shortly after the occupation of Denmark during World War II was a response to the political climate that preceded the war. With the new institute, the founders wished to inform about the Danish society, culture and popular education abroad and bring inspiration and knowledge from abroad to Denmark. This was to happen through dialogue and mutual understanding.

In the years after the war, offices of Danish Cultural Institute opened in Birmingham, Glasgow, and Zürich, and subsequently in Europe’s biggest cities, among them the institute for the Benelux countries that was established in Brussels in 1950.

 

Through the years, Danish Cultural Institute has worked to make connections and exchanges through arts and culture, in the early years with a strong emphasis on language teaching.

 

By the 21st century, Danish Cultural Institute has become a global organisation with the opening of the institute in St. Petersburg in 2003, in Beijing in 2005 and in Rio de Janeiro in 2008.